Cooking Lessons

[Journal Excerpt: 7 Feb, 2012]

So, my host “mom” Margarita loves to cook, and she says she’s going to teach us how to cook Spanish dishes! I’ve already helped her make Tortilla Española (and by “helped” I mean “peeled and cut potatoes”). But I’m looking forward to it! My mom gave me an ultimatum before leaving: “Don’t come back home without learning any Spanish recipes!!” Well, Mama, it looks like I’ll be coming back with a few! 🙂

NOTE: I came back knowing how to make Patatas Bravas and Migas.

Leave a Reply

