“Dime.”

I love how when Spaniards answer their phones, a lot of them just say a simple, “Dime.” (pronounced: DEE-meh) Literally, the translation is, “Tell me.”  They’re a very honest (sometimes brutally so, might I add) and straightforward people who don’t particularly care for being politically correct, and it’s reflected in lots of little details in their diction and body language.  It’s quite refreshing! Just one more thing to add to the list of things I love about Spanish culture.

I got meself a Spanish phone and phone number to keep in touch with my new friends! It’s almost exactly like my first cell phone from way back when in 2004. Very tiny & simple, but it gets the job done. A far cry from my iPhone, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

