Blaaarrgggghhh

Journal Entry: March 6, 2012

That’s probably the most accurate description for how I feel right now.

Honestly, I’m a little surprised it took me so long to get sick in Spain. Anyone who knew me through college can attest to the fact that I catch everything. It seemed like I was on antibiotics at least once or twice every semester. So, it was only a matter of time before I caught some sort of illness here in Spain.

So what do I have? I have gripe, as it’s called here. Back home we call it the flu. Cough? Check. Fever? Check. Massive headache? Check. Entire body in pain? Check. It hit me yesterday when I woke up, and I’ve been bed-ridden since. I’m feeling a lot better today though. It’s miraculous what sleep and Motrin can do! But hopefully it’ll clear up within the next day or so, because I’m flying to Barcelona this Thursday! I’ll be really mad if some stupid flu ruins my weekend in fabulous Barcelona.

And trust me, you won’t like me when I’m mad. I get angry when I’m mad!

Leave a Reply

